I will build

Crush me with your goodness

Walk on the ruins of my sins

Watch me tumble down

From the rumbles again I will build

Shatter me with the weight of your charities

Debase me from the pedestal of your pride

Defeat me with every sound logic

From the pieces of my respect, I will build

Mortify me for my truths

Manipulate every ounce of my honesty

Trample me beneath your arrogance

From the dirt of your heel, I will build

Accuse me in every court of love

Hold me guilty for untamed feelings

Blame me for not embracing company

From the traces of esteem, I will build

Play with my courtesies, my compassion

Laugh on the tears of my joyful sorrow

Mock my faith, my beliefs

From the throne of your disbelief, I will build

4 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Mukti Masih and commented:

    Come what may, I will build

  2. Awesome!!

    1. Thanks a lot Maam 🙂

  3. The last time a poem inspired me so much was when I was in school and was reading IF. Brilliant maám!

Leave a Reply

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

S. Laura Artworks

My art is the child of my imagination!

Tom King

Running away from normal life routines

.

.

